Cromwell & Districts Promotion Group
From left: back: Tania Partridge, Emily Rutherford, Mary Jones, Carolyn Murray, Chris Harrison Front: Brigitte Tait, Jon Davies, Amy McLeod. Photo Supplied

By Marion Low – Cromwell & Districts Promotion Group

The Cromwell & Districts Promotion Group (CDPG) welcomed 3 new members to their committee at their AGM held on Tuesday, 14 September.

Tania Partridge, Donna Goddard, and Emily Rutherford joined Carolyn Murray, Mary Jones (Vice-Chair) Brigitte Tait, Jon Davies, Amy McLeod, and Chris Harrison in promoting Cromwell and supporting local businesses.

Donna accepted the role of Treasurer.

“We are very lucky to have such an enthusiastic team that is passionate about making Cromwell a great place to work, visit, stay, and play,” says Carolyn, Chairperson of the CDPG.

The CDPG is supported by two contractors: Kelly Cruickshank-Giles who previously served as the group’s Secretary, and Marion Low.

At their meeting, the group bid farewell to 3 longstanding members. Janeen Wood had been involved with the group for 12 years, serving as the Chair for 3 years. Jolanda Foale joined in 2016, acting as Secretary for 3 years, and Gretchen Nightingale filled the Community Relationships Manager position for 3 years after joining the committee in 2017.

“These three ladies have been instrumental in the group’s success over the years, and we wish them all the best in their new exciting ventures.”

The Cromwell & Districts Promotion Group is a volunteer group that works to attract visitors to Stay, Dine, and Play in Cromwell, Central Otago. If you would like more information about this topic, please call Marion Low at 027 6677 611, or email

Comments are closed.

You may also like